Guatemala

Guatemala

There are 3 products.

Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)

Active filters

Guatemala Agua Dulce

<p>Cooperativa Agua Dulce is located in the village of Cuilco in the Huehuetenango region close to the border with Mexico. The members grow the following variaties: Bourbon, Caturra, Catuai and Typica. </p> <p><strong>REGION:</strong> huehuetenango</p> <p><strong>LOT:</strong> shb - ep</p> <p><strong>PACKAGING TYPE &amp; SIZE:</strong> 46KG jute bag + gp</p>
Price €6.32

Guatemala Finca Capetillo

<p>Finca Capetillo is located in the Antigua Valley between the Agua, Fuego, and Acatenango volcanoes. Capetillo’s coffee has the Antigua Guatemala denomination of origin and is a member of the Antigua Coffee Producers Association (APCA), which certifies the origin of all the coffee produced within a strictly determined area. The Antigua region has ideal coffee growing conditions. The high altitude, mild temperatures of 20 to 26˚C during the day and 10 to18˚C during the night, perfect rain patterns during the year and rich volcanic soil, provide a unique ecosystem for growing coffee. </p> <p>The finca, owned by Pedro Echeverria (6th generation), has its own wet &amp; dry-mill located close to the village of Alotenango. This year we bought a fine ‘Bourbon’ lot from Capetillo that represents the quality coffee they grow and produce year after year. </p> <p><strong>REGION:</strong> antgua (sacatepequez</p> <p><strong>LOT:</strong> 'bourbon' (shb - ep)</p> <p><strong>HARVEST PERIOD:</strong> january - match 2020</p>
Price €8.40

Guatemala Finca El Limonar...

<p>Finca El Limonar was established in 1909 at La Libertad - Huehuetenango and owned by Rosa Maria Ovalle viuda de Aguirre since 1983. This beautiful located finca, close to the Rio El Injerto, is managed by her son Rogelio Aguirre with a lot of care. At high altitude, and close to the Mexican border, the following varieties are grown: bourbon, caturra, mundo novo, pacamara and marago.</p> <p>Over the last years the hard work conducted at El Limonar gained them the appreciation of the COE jury-members that ranked them on a very nice 7the place in 2013, a 15th place in 2014 and yet another fine 17th place in 2018. </p> <p>In 2018 they invested in more African beds to dry the coffee and in 2019 they also built greenhouses to dry the coffee more evenly. Furthermore a first experiment with a natural processing was conducted. Due to the good result Rogelio continued with it in 2020. All of these actions and investments look very promising. Hence we are looking forward to more fantastic coffees from El Limonar.</p> <p><strong>LOT DESCRIPTION:</strong></p> <p>This ‘La Cipresada’ micro-lot is a 100% Caturra selection from the highest part of the farm. </p> <p><strong>REGION:</strong> huehutenango</p> <p><strong>LOT:</strong> 'la cipresada' micro-lot (shb-ep)</p> <p><strong>HARVEST PERIOD:</strong> Mid-harvest: February-March 2020</p> <p><strong>PACKAGING TYPE &amp; SIZE:</strong> 30kg box with 2 vacuum bags (2 x 15kg)</p>
Price €8.58

Guatemala

Guatemala

Il y a 3 produits.

Affichage 1-3 de 3 article(s)

Filtres actifs

Guatemala Agua Dulce

Guatemala Agua Dulce

<p>Cooperativa Agua Dulce est situé dans le village de Cuilco dans la région de Huehuetenango près de la frontière avec le Mexique. Les membres cultivent les variétés suivantes : Bourbon,  Caturra,  Catuai et Typica.</p> <p><strong>RÉGION:</strong> huehuetenango</p> <p><strong>PÉRIODE DE RÉCOLTE: </strong> Janvier à Avril 2019</p> <p><strong>TYPE D’EMBALLAGE &amp; TAILLE :</strong> sac jute de 46Kg  + gp</p>
Prix 6,32 €
Guatemala Finca Capetillo

Guatemala Finca Capetillo

<p>Capetillo est situé dans la vallée d’Antigua entre les volcans Agua, Fuego et Acatenango.. Le café capetillo a la dénomination d’origine Antigua Guatemala et est membre de l’Antigua Coffee Producers Association (APCA), qui certifie l’origine de tout le café produit dans une zone strictement déterminée. La région d’Antigua  a des conditions idéales de culture du café. La haute altitude, des températures douces de 20 à 26°C pendant la journée et de 10 à 18°C la nuit, des régimes de pluie parfaits pendant l’année et un sol volcanique riche, constituent un écosystème unique pour la culture du café.</p> <p>La finca, propriété de Pedro Echeverria  (6ème  génération),  a son propre moulin humide et  sec situé  à proximité du village d’Alotenango  Alotenango. Cette année, nous avons acheté un beau lot « Bourbon » de  Capetillo qui représente le café de qualité qu’ils cultivent et produisent année après année.</p> <p><strong>RÉGION :</strong> antigua (sacatepequez)</p> <p><strong>LOT :</strong> 'bourbon' (shb - ep)</p> <p><strong>PÉRIODE DE RÉCOLTE :</strong> janvier - mars 2020</p>
Prix 8,40 €
Guatemala Finca El Limonar...

Guatemala Finca El Limonar...

<p>El Limonar a été fondée en 1909 à La Libertad - Huehuetenango et détenue par Rosa Maria Ovalle viuda de Aguirre depuis 1983. Cette belle finca située, près du Rio El  Injerto, est gérée par son fils Rogelio Aguirre avec beaucoup de soin. En haute altitude, et près de la frontière mexicaine, les variétés suivantes sont cultivées :  bourbon, caturra, mundo novo, pacamara et marago.</p> <p>Au cours des dernières années, le travail acharné mené à El Limonar leur a permis d’être apprécier par les membres du jury du COE qui les ont classés à une très belle 7ème place en 2013, une 15ème place en 2014 et encore une autre belle 17èmeth place en 2018.</p> <p>En 2018, ils ont investi dans plusieurs lits africains pour sécher le café et en 2019 ils ont également construit des serres pour sécher le café plus uniformément.  En outre, une première expérience avec un traitement naturel a été menée. En raison du bon résultat Rogelio a continué avec elle en 2020. Toutes ces actions et investissements semblent très prometteurs.  Nous sommes impatients de pouvoir gouter les prochaines récoltes.</p> <p><strong>DESCRIPTION DU LOT :</strong></p> <p>Ce micro-lot 'La  Cipresada'’ est  une sélection 100%  Caturra  de  la partie la plus haute de la ferme.. </p> <p><strong>RÉGION :</strong> huehuetenango</p> <p><strong>LOT :</strong> 'la cipresada' micro-lot (shb - ep)</p> <p><strong>PÉRIODE DE RÉCOLTE:</strong> Février-Mars  2020</p> <p><strong>TYPE D’EMBALLAGE &amp; TAILLE :</strong> boîtes de 30kg avec 2 sacs sous vide (2 x 15kg)</p>
Prix 8,58 €